Councillors bring many skills and great experience, but it’s the staff of the Council that really do the work of making the town a great place to live, work and visit. This committee oversees the performance and wellbeing of the Council’s staff.

Please note that it is not the job of the committee to directly manage staff, the committee manages the Clerk and the Clerk manages the staff (as line manager). Please also note that it is not appropriate to publish the salary and other personal details of individuals employed by the Council.

The Council has redesigned the staffing structure, following a review in April 2021. We currently employ a Clerk, Deputy Clerk, Administrative Assistant and of course the Council Workman.

Key Responsibilities

  • Clerk performance and appraisal
  • Staff wellbeing
  • Relevant policies, contracts, insurance

Terms of Reference

Read the Personnel Committee Terms of Reference for more details.

You are browsing Agendas and Minutes for the year 2024

Select time period to view meetings from:
Meeting DateMeeting TitleAgendaMinutesSupporting Documents
Tue 17th Dec, 2024Full Council MeetingNA
Tue 26th Nov, 2024Full Council MeetingNA
Tue 22nd Oct, 2024Full Council MeetingNA
Tue 24th Sep, 2024Full Council MeetingNA
Tue 30th Jul, 2024Full Council MeetingNA
Tue 25th Jun, 2024Full Council Meeting DownloadView All
Tue 21st May, 2024Full Council Meeting Download Download (Draft)View All
Tue 7th May, 2024Full Council Meeting Download Download (Draft)View All
Tue 16th Apr, 2024Full Council Meeting Download DownloadView All
Tue 2nd Apr, 2024Full Council Meeting Download DownloadNA
Tue 19th Mar, 2024Full Council Meeting Download DownloadView All
Tue 5th Mar, 2024Full Council Meeting Download DownloadView All
Tue 20th Feb, 2024Extra-Ordinary Council Meeting Download DownloadNA
Tue 6th Feb, 2024Full Council Meeting Download DownloadNA
Mon 22nd Jan, 2024Full Council Meeting Download DownloadNA
Tue 9th Jan, 2024Full Council Meeting Download DownloadNA